Use these resources to create poems.




piclits.jpg
http://www.poetrypicture.com/compose_dragdrop.aspx
Use Piclit to create poems with drag and drop words and photos or use your own words and photos. Save the poetry to the website or email it.


festisite.jpg
http://www.festisite.com/welcome/
This web site lets you sign up without an email address. Use the tools to help you get inspired and then format your poem in a unique way.


instant_poems.jpg
http://ettcweb.lr.k12.nj.us/forms/newpoem.htm
Instant poetry forms - click on the style of poem that you want to create and then type in your own words.


bbc_poetry.jpg
http://www.bbc.co.uk/arts/poetry/wordplay/game.shtml
Drag words to create a poem.


magneticpoetry.jpg
http://www.magneticpoetry.com/kidspoetry/createpoem.cfm?kit=5
Magnetic Poetry

readwritethink.jpg
http://www.readwritethink.org/materials/diamante/
Create a Diamante poem.

favorite_poem.jpg
Favorite Poem Project: http://www.favoritepoem.org/
Listen to Americans reading their favorite poem.


Modern American Poetry: http://www.english.uiuc.edu/maps/poets.htm
Children's Poetry: http://www.kathimitchell.com/poemtypes.html
National Poetry Month: http://www.poets.org/page.php/prmID/41
Poetry 180: http://www.loc.gov/poetry/180/
Poetry Archives: http://www.emule.com/poetry/
Poetry for Kids: http://www.poetry4kids.com
Poetry Foundation: http://www.poetryfoundation.org/
Poetry Search Engine: http://teacher.scholastic.com/writewit/poetry/poetry_engine.htm
Poetry Teachers: http://www.poetryteachers.com
Poetry Writing: http://teacher.scholastic.com/writewit/poetry/index.htm
Rhyme Zone: http://www.rhymezone.com/
What Rhymes with Squirrel? http://adifferentplace.org/poetry.htm
Verse-Anthologies: http://www.bartleby.com/verse/

Children's Poets and Their Web Sites:
Fizzy Funny Fuzzy: http://www.fizzyfunnyfuzzy.com/?AX35416
Funny Poems and Children's Poetry by Robert Pottle! http://www.robertpottle.com/?AX15416
Jack Prelutsky: http://www.jackprelutsky.com/flash/index.html
Kristine O'Connell George: Writer, Poet, Tadpole Rancher... http://www.kristinegeorge.com/
Shel Silverstein: http://www.shelsilverstein.com
Ted Scheu, That Poetry Guy: http://www.poetryguy.com